Induction Ceremony at St. Xavier’s

The Induction Ceremony of the Students’ Cabinet and Council Members 2014-15 of St. Xavier’s College and St. Xavier’s College of Management and Technology was held in the college premises on September 20, 2014.

The master of ceremonies, Shivangini Chari- BA IIIrd year, welcomed everybody and requested Fr. Dr. T. Nishaant SJ, Principal of the College to address the students’ Cabinet and Council Members. After Fr. Dr. T Nishaant SJ explained the roles and responsibilities and together with the Rector of the College, Fr. Joseph Thadavanal, SJ gave them their badges the students’ Cabinet and Council members were ready to take the oath.

Fr. Dr. Sushil Bilung SJ, Vice Principal of the college, led them in taking the oath. Altogether thirty seven students took the oath.

The chief office bearers of the Students’ Cabinet comprises; president- Aman Anand, Vice President- Micky, Chief Secretary- Ankita Raj, Treasurer- Priyanka Priya, Discipline and Environment Secretary- Aditya Kashyap, Cultural Secretary- Smriti and Sports Secretary- S. Uday Kumar.

Speaking on the occassion Fr. Joseph Thadvanal SJ congratulated the students’ Cabinet and Council members and advised them to work as a team. He added that this was an opportunity the college provided them to hone their leadership qualities.

S. Uday Kumar, student of B.Com (prof.) 2nd Year proposed the vote of thanks.