Main Menu


Archbishop William D'Souza, SJ Archbishop William D'Souza, SJ was born on Mar. 05, 1946 in Mangalore. He was ordained a priest on May 03, 1976. He was consecrated on March 25, 2006 as first Bishop of Buxar. On Dec. 09, 2007, he was installed as archbishop of Patna archdiocese. Bishop William was the Provincial of Patna Province from 1995 to 2001.
Archbishop's House Bankipur,
Patna 800 004,
Bihar, India.
Phone: (91)612-2301735
Navjyoti Niketan Sadaquat Ashram P.O.
Patna 800 011
Bihar, India
Phone: 9801008887
Bishop John Baptist Thakur, SJ (Emeritus) was born on Feb. 8, 1937 in Bettiah, Christian Quarters, Bettiah, West Champaran Dt., Bihar. He was ordained a priest on March 19, 1966, and was appointed and ordained Bishop of Muzaffarpur on March 28 and June 24 in 1980. Bishop Thakur was the rector of the St. Xavier's High School, Patna, Bihar. He is currently residing at Navjyoti Niketan.
Bishop John Baptist Thakur, SJ
Archbishop Benedict J. Osta, SJ, (Emeritus) Archbishop Benedict J. Osta, SJ, (Emeritus) was born on Aug. 15, 1931, in the Christian Quarters of Bettiah, West Champaran District, Bihar. He was ordained a priest on June 9, 1963, and appointed Bishop of Patna diocese on March 28, 1980. His episcopal ordination was on June 21, 1980. The diocese was elevated to an archdiocese in 1999, and Bishop Osta was installed as archbishop took place on July 11, 1999. Bishop Osta was vicar general of Patna before his appointment as the archdiocesan prelate.He died on January 30, 2014.
  Bishop Augustine Wildermuth, SJ  (late)

Bishop Augustine Wildermuth, SJ  (late)

Bishop Louis Van Hoeck, SJ was the first Bishop of Patna in 1921

©2013-2020 Patna Jesuit Society, Patna (India)

For Suggestions Mail To:

Total Visit: 835758
Today visit: 195
Maintained By:Inno Groove Technologies